Post Header

The Liberal Party Confirms its Candidates for the 2024 General Election

A big thank you to all those candidates who have stepped forward to represent The Liberal Party on the 4th July, and their supporters and benefactors.
The party will be contesting the following 12 seats.


  1. Allan Steele – East Renfrewshire 


  1. Paul Nicholson – St. Ives and The Isles of Scilly
  2. Cllr Paul Holmes – Camborne and Redruth
  3. Jay Latham – St. Austell and Newquay
  4. Peter White – Truro and Falmouth


  1. Cllr Charles Shaw – Lincoln Borough Constituency


  1. Cllr Steve Radford – West Derby 
  2. Cllr Billy Lake – Walton 
  3. Alan Tormey – Garston
  4. Sean Weaver – Riverside


  1. Danny Clark – Runcorn and Helsby


  1. Cllr Christopher Twells – South Cotswolds

In addition there are by-elections for Liverpool City Council on the same date where Liberal member Alan Tormey will be contesting Broad Green Ward and Alan Oscoft will be contesting the Clubmoor East Ward.